Visitor from NZ

For discussion on anything retrieving related - trialing, training equipment, news, etc.

Moderator: Peter Butterfield

Postby Karen Parnell » Tue 10 Feb 2004 2:01 pm

Hi Jason & Kirsty,

Great photos! Thanks for sharing.

I guess I should do a wee intro while I am here. My name is Karen Parnell and I live in Christchurch, NZ. I have been trialling goldens for 15 years with some success and a LOT of enjoyment. Our trials here are quite different to Australia/USA however I am sure I can learn something from your training methods to help me win these CC's over here!

Looking forward to joining in some conversations and to perhaps catching up with some of you - I am coming over for a visit at Easter so perhaps I will meet some people at Banella (sp?).

Cheers
Karen. :D
Karen Parnell

Postby Jason Ferris » Tue 10 Feb 2004 2:18 pm

Hi Karen

Welcome to the bulletin board. Unless my memory fails me, you are our first NZ member. It will be great if you are able to make it to the Benalla trial - it is an excellent way to meet lots of Aussie triallers and see heaps of our best dogs at work.

Cheers, Jason.
Jason Ferris
Board Admin

Postby Kate Eltringham » Tue 10 Feb 2004 2:51 pm

Hi Karen,

Welcome to the group.

I'm secretary to the Central Highlands Club that runs the Easter trial. If you need any details or information about the trial please contact me via email and I'll arrange to get details, mudmaps etc to you.

Hope to see you at Easter.

Cheers

Kate
Kate Eltringham

Postby Julie Cramond » Tue 10 Feb 2004 3:14 pm

Hi Karen from the Cramonds too.

Jason I wonder if us girls are catching up regarding numbers?? LOL.

Karen I was speaking to a fellow from Victoria, just last Saturday, regarding New Zealand trials. He had attended two in NZ. He mentioned that they were very similar to Australian retrieving trials.

I also seem to remember he said that you do not have birds landing in water. Is that correct?